I made a quiche!

26 Aug

I found a recipe online since no one had one to give me. It can be found here and is from about.com.

Easy Ham and Fresh Tomato Quiche

Ingredients-1 9-inch pie crust, unbaked, 6 large eggs, 1 cup half-and-half, 1/4 teaspoon dried thyme, 1/4 teaspoon dried parsley, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/8 teaspoon black pepper, dash nutmeg, 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar or Swiss cheese, 1/2 cup chopped tomatoes, 1/4 cup chopped onion, 1/4 cup chopped ham

1. Pierce unbaked pie crust several times with fork; set aside. In a mixing bowl, whisk together eggs, half-and-half, and seasonings.

2.Sprinkle cheese, vegetables, and ham over unfilled pie crust.
3.Pour in egg mixture. Bake at 400° for 45 to 60 minutes, or until nicely browned.
It was a pretty simple recipe. I thought I put too much thyme in it, but I could barely taste it. I give this recipe 3 out of 5 stars. It wasn’t amazing, but it wasn’t the worst.  It was just meh. Next time I make a quiche I will try using some fancier cheese and another veggie perhaps. Anyone have any amazing quiche recipes? Maybe I’ll just make up my own recipe!
Leave a Reply

