Chicken and Broccoli Stir Fry

13 Feb

I actually found this recipe on the back of my La Choy stir fry sauce container.  I was going to use my friend Tony’s recipe, but this seemed way easier. It’s actually a chicken and vegetable stir fry, but I altered it because I only want broccoli.

Ingredients-Vegetable oil, pound of boneless skinless chicken breasts, 1.2 cup La Choy stiry fry sauce, broccoli, 2 cups of hot cooked white rice

 

1.Heat 1 tablespoon of the oil in a large skillet or wok over medium heat. Add chicken, cook and stir until no longer pink. Remove from skillet and set aside.

2.Heat remaining oil  in skilliet. Add broccoli and stir until crisp-tender.

3. Return chicken to skillet and add stirfry sauce. Stir until chicken and broccoli are covered with sauce and hot

4. serve with rice!

This was the simplest, quickest dinner ever! I can’t believe I’ve never made a stir fry before! It will now be in my weekly rotation. I’ll try other variations I promise! Any combination of veggie and meat that I NEED to try?

2 Responses to “Chicken and Broccoli Stir Fry”

  1. flask February 14, 2011 at 2:07 am #

    you’re doing good, kid.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oh, yea. my 101 list « ^_^ - March 18, 2011

    […] new recipes (8/10 flourless peanut butter cookies, pepper soup, fufu, fried plaintain, pecan pie, chicken and broccoli stir fry, bolognese stuffed peppers, bolognese sauce […]

Leave a Reply

