Hi, I’m Soph

16 Jan

I only know how to cook a handful of things. Pastas with jarred sauce (never homemade),  George Foreman grilled chicken and burgers, oven roasted potatoes, pancakes, and eggs.  Pretty pathetic, eh? I know. So, I’m  making a pledge. I’m going to try a new recipe every week to better my cooking skills and expand my recipe collection. Everyone always says “if you can read directions, you can cook”. Well, let’s hope so!

5 Responses to “Hi, I’m Soph”

  1. michelle January 16, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    hahaha we need a blog addicts anonymous ;) i think it’s interesting that everyone seems to have similar goals this year: lose weight, cook more, blah blah blah :) i have a crazy number of recipes i’m attempting since i’ve been just collecting them from allrecipes.com, food network, cooks.com and weight watchers for AGES. so far, this slow cooker chicken recipe is my fave :)

  2. onepercentofone January 19, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    omg, that sounds delicious. Bookmarking!!

  3. Devynn January 22, 2011 at 3:13 am #

    Omg new fave blog!!!

  4. Zojirushi March 30, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    It looks like you can do a lot more than boil water now! Your dishes look great, and there are a couple I am definitely going to try.

  5. onepercentofone March 31, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    Thanks! I have definitely learned a lot in just a few months! And my spice rack has quadrupled in size. I just checked out your blog and am going to try those recipes out too! Even though I’m an West African child and grew up eating rice, I’ve never been able to perfect it. A rice cooker is going to be one of my next kitchen purchases. (thanks for visiting)

Leave a Reply

